Home > Program > Training > Training Contacts

Training Contacts

Training Committee
Committee Chair Ray Spagnuolo troop19sm@yahoo.com
Vice Chair for Venturing Training Nora Slanski nslanski@yahoo.com
Assistant Council Commissioner for Training - Open -

Course Directors
Youth Leader Training (NYLT) David Elkodsi elkodsi@earthlink.net
Wood Badge 2016 Ray Pflomm rflum39@earthlink.net
Trainer's EDGE Gene Waring ewaring@snet.net
Leave No Trace Keith Spaar kspaar@snet.net
Outdoor Ldr Skills (Camp SEQ) Gene Waring ewaring@snet.net
University of Scouting Ray Spagnuolo troop19sm@yahoo.com
Powder Horn 2016 Caroline Griffin twinsand@snet.net
Fundamentals of Training Donna Wesolowski donnaweso@optimum.net

District Training Chairs
Lighthouse - Open -
Pomperaug Gene Waring ewaring@snet.net
Powahay Roger Williams rvw@optonline.net
Scatacook Ray Pflomm rflum39@earthlink.net
Sleeping Giant Nancy Yeager / Michele Speeg Bill-nanyeager@comcast.net / speegs27@hotmail.com
Wepawaug Valley Donna Wesolowski donnaweso@optimum.net
At Large Nora Slanski nslanski@yahoo.com

Staff Advisers
Training Committee Lucas Blinn lucas.blinn@scouting.org (203) 701-8464
Trainer's EDGE - Open - (203) 876-6868
Wood Badge Tony Vogl tony.vogl@scouting.org (203) 876-6868, Ext. 259
Powder Horn Jonathan Glassman jonathan.glassman@scouting.org (203) 876-6868, Ext. 237
Youth Leader Training Herb Kemp hekemp@bsamail.org (203) 876-6868, Ext. 275