Welcome to Quinnipiac District!  As the newest district in the Connecticut Yankee council (formerly Lighthouse, Sleeping Giant, and Wepawaug Valley), we are excited to bring Scouting’s mission and adventures to young men and women in the 16 communities we serve in New Haven and Southern Hartford Counties. As District leaders, our goal is to ensure the growth and success of units in all our great communities. We work with our chartered organizations and community groups to organize and grow Scouting units. Join us on the adventure of Scouting.

Quinnipiac (pronounced KWIHN’-ih-pee-ak) gets its name originally from The People of the Long Water Land, a group of Algonquin Native American itinerant crafters who walked miles across the state, selling all sorts of brooms, baskets, herbs, and other Native goods. Most recently in the Boy Scouts of America, Quinnipiac was the name of the council. East of the Quinnipiac River prior to merging to form Connecticut Yankee Council.  The name was chosen most recently to honor the 3 districts council heritage but originally to acknowledge the Native Americans indigenous to our area.

Caroline Griffin, District Chair | Kennard Hudson, District Commissioner | Jonathan Glassman, District Director | Eric Brantley, District Executive

New Visitor Tip: Click a tab below to view sections of our page

Quinnipiac District Events & Activities

Latest News

District Leadership Team

District Chair Caroline Griffin 203-710-8119 caroline.griffinbsa@gmail.com
District Commissioner Kennard Hudson 203-747-2139 kennardhudsonbsa@gmail.com
District Vice Chair – Membership Charlie Miller charliemillerbsa92@gmail.com
District Vice Chair – Development Bill Yeager 203-668-9591 yeager.redsox@gmail.com
Co District Vice Chair – Program Donna Wesolowski 203-799-3519 donnaweso@optimum.net
Co District Vice Chair – Program Mike Migliore 732-259-4207 mmigliorexc@gmail.com
District Director Jonathan Glassman 203-951-0615 jonathan.glassman@scouting.org

District Committee

Commissioner Staff

Position Name
District Commissioner Kennard Hudson
Asst. District Commissioner Joseph Anderson
Asst. District Commissioner Michael Carroll
Asst. District Commissioner Robert Scukas
Unit Commissioner James Bailey
Unit Commissioner Caroline Griffin
Unit Commissioner Jeffrey Guzauckas
Unit Commissioner Karl Helff
Unit Commissioner William Kennedy
Unit Commissioner Robert Lewis
Unit Commissioner Evan McGloin
Unit Commissioner Terrence Patterson
Unit Commissioner Ric Polselli
Unit Commissioner Beth Rafferty
Unit Commissioner Christina Seamans
Unit Commissioner Kristine Sullivan
Unit Commissioner Donna Wesolowski
Unit Commissioner John Zane

Quinnipiac District Upcoming Activities (last updated 2020-02-18)

December Roundtable Documents:

Webelos to Scout Transition Checklist (2019-12-11)

Rules for Quinnipiac District Pinewood Derby (2019-03-28)

Road to Eagle

Quinnipiac Eagle Procedure (last updated 2020-08-11)

CYC Health and Safety Guidelines for Boards of Review (2020-09-02)

Health and Safety Guidelines for Eagle Scout Projects (2020-09-02)

Scouts BSA Covid-19 Updates (2020-08-26)
Eagle Palms at Eagle BOR form
Eagle Reference Request (Area 1 | Area 2 | Area 3)
Quartermaster Recommendation Letter (last updated 1-26-20)
Guide to Advancment 2019 (pdf | online) – Scouts BSA National Document


Merit Badge Counselors


How to become a Merit Badge Counselor (2019-12-30)

Merit Badge Counselor – Special Requirements

Guide for Merit Badge Counselors (online) – Scouts BSA National Document

Merit Badge Counselor Information form (pdf) – Scouts BSA National Document