District Committee

District Key
District Chair Roger Poggio 203 645-7053 rpogg@hotmail.com
District Commissioner Vacant
District Director Herb Kemp 203-623-4785 herbert.kemp@scouting.org
Development Director Joseph Andreo 203-701-6157 joseph.andreo@scouting.org

 
Communication
Vice Chair OPEN
Communication Committee Staff - OPEN -
District Webmaster Michael Kennedy dssincmk@gmail.com

 
Finance
Vice Chair Jim Racca 203-237-7556 jamesracca@sbcglobal.net
Friends of Scouting Chair Bill Yeager 203-668-9591 yeager.redsox@gmail.com
FOS Community Campaign Chair Roger Poggio
Popcorn Kernel Kathy Brinch brinich@sbcglobal.net
Asst Popcorn Kernel
Project Sales Chair - OPEN -

 
Membership
Vice Chair Dan Barrett 203-233-4466 barrettscouter@gmail.com
Town Coordinator - North Haven -OPEN- Dan Barrett Acting Coord. barrettscouter@gmail.com
Town Coordinator - Wallingford Mike Gagne magicgagne@aol.com
Town Coordinator - Southington Joanne Kelleher pack8ct@hotmail.com
Town Coordinator - Meriden Ron Hart rhart@aps-tech.com
Town Coordinator - Hamden Cindy Cardo cindycardo@att.net
Save A Scout Campaign Chair - OPEN -
Religious Committee Rep - OPEN -

 
Membership - Cub Scouts
New-Unit Organizer
Spring Recruitment Committee
Fall Recruitment Committee
New Cub Scout Event Coordinator
Peer-to-Peer Recruitment Chair

 
Membership - Boy Scouts
New-Unit Organizer
Spring Recruitment Committee
Webelos-to-Scout Transition Chair
Peer-to-Peer Recruitment Chair

 
Membership - Venturing
New-Unit Organizer
Boy Scout-to-Venturer Chair
New Member Orientation Chair

 
Program
Vice Chair Mark Parisi cubmaster810@sbcglobal.net
Health & Safety Chair - OPEN -
Camping Committee Mike Migliore mmigliorexc@gmail.com.
Scouting for Food Jim Racca 203-237-7556 jamesracca@sbcglobal.net
District Dinner 2018
Community Service Chair Position Open

 
Program - Training
Training Committee Chair Mike Migliore mmigliorexc@gmail.com
Training Committee Staff Position Open
Training Committee Staff Position Open
Training Committee Staff Position Open
Training Committee Staff Position Open

 
Program - Advancement
Advancement Committee Chair Michael Berthiaume 203-234-0085 michaelberthiaume@sbcglobal.net
Eagle Advancement Chair Michael Berthiaume 203-234-0085 michaelberthiaume@sbcglobal.net
Eagle Advancement Kathy Gukian

 
Program - Boy Scout Activities
Boy Scout Activities Chair
Fall Camporee 2017 Troop 608 mmigliorexc@gmail.com
Klondike Derby 2018
Spring Camporee 2018 Position Open would your Unit like to run this event?? cubmaster810@sbcglobal.net
Fall Camporee 2018 Mike Migliore- Acting would your Unit like to run this event??

 
Program - Cub Scout Activities
Cub Scout Activities Chair
Webelos Woods 2017 Matt Banas banas89@gmail.com
Hike the Giant 2017 Would you like to run this event? cubmaster810@sbcglobal.net
Polar Bear Swim Position Open would your Unit like to run this event? cubmaster810@sbcglobal.net
Blizzard Blast 2018 Position Open would your Unit like to run this event? cubmaster810@sbcglobal.net

 
Boy Scout Roundtable
Boy scout Roundtable Commissioner Mike Gagne magicgagne@aol.com

 
Cub Scout Roundtable
Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Lisa Mowerson l.mowerson@comcast.net

 
Venturing
District Venturing Chair Jeanne Lewis jeanne.lewis01@comcast.net

 
Achewon Chapter - Order of the Arrow
Chapter Chief Justin Yeager
Chapter Advisor Mike Gagne