About our Districts

A Scouting district or a service area is a geographical area of the BSA local council, determined by the council executive board. District and service area leaders mobilize resources to ensure the growth and success of Scouting units within the district or service area territory.

The purpose of the district or service area is to work through chartered organizations and community groups to organize and support successful units. The end result of effective district or service area support is more and more youth members receiving a better and better program.

Pomperaug District

Serving the communities of: Bridgeport, Easton, Fairfield, Monroe, Stratford, Trumbull, Weston, Westport.

Powahay District

Serving the communities of: Darien, New Canaan, Norwalk, Stamford, Wilton.

Quinnipiac District

Serving the communities of:  Bethany, Branford, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Madison, Meriden, Milford, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Orange, Southington, Wallingford, West Haven and Woodbridge

Scatacook District

Serving the communities of: Bethel, Brookfield, Danbury, Georgetown, New Fairfield, Newtown, Redding, Ridgefield, Sandy Hook, Sherman

Togo West District

Serving the communities of: Fairfield and New Haven Counties

Fairfield and New Haven Counties, indicating the areas that Togo West covers.